10 random doll related memories

  1. My older brother and his friend making a zip line for baby doll. I was mad.
  2. Seeing my mom carry one of my brothers in a baby sling and wanting one for me. (It was hello kitty. I was thrilled)
  3. leaving poor baby doll in the tree fort outside my house and making my dad go get her.
  4. Naming Meggie Meggie because there was a girl in my Girl Scout troop that was named Maggie and I kept calling her Meggie so I named my doll Meggie to remember her name.
  5. Not letting my friend brush Meggie’s hair because Meggie was brand new and only my mom could brush her hair.
  6. Sitting in bed with my mom doing doll hair.
  7. Stuffing Kiki with my mom.
  8. Having one day in the summer when all the dolls would come swimming with us.
  9. Picking out Felicity from this amazing doll store where you could look through this window and all the baby dolls were lying in cribs like real babies do. There were baby noises too, like the cooing and crying. My older brother likes electronics (hence the zip line.) and he and my dad were interested in the speakers while my mom and my looked at the babies.
  10. My mom gave me diapers for felicity since I saw her diapering my younger brothers. I would take the dirty diapers to her to clean. Eventual my imaginary friend and I came up with this spray that would clean the diapers. It was the sink. I would always wonder why the diapers my mom cleaned were dry. I guess that carmon and I hadn’t perfected the spay.

One thought on “10 random doll related memories

  1. 1. Asking for my Raggedy Ann doll
    2. Receiving my Raggedy Ann
    3. Playing with my first memory doll in a paddling pool.
    4. Playing with the same doll with the changer I had.
    5. Washing doll clothes in the sink and hanging them all over my room to dry
    6. Knitting clothes for them.
    7. Successfully creating and making a fairly complicated dress for my bride doll
    8. Buying my daughter her baby doll
    9. Receiving my baby doll and a blanket crocheted by my great-grandmother for her.
    10. Playing Barbies with the girls I babysat.

    Like

Leave a comment